Pick a Picth You Like

Standard

Things happened with a rooted reason. If you like something, you should be able to explain why you like it. I picked my “pitch” (as I actually replaced it for “music”) from a cassette tapped  “2 Become 1” by Spice Girls.

“Spice Girls”, the debut album, released in 1996

They were based on Britian and became the most famous girls’ group among the Europe since 1994. “2 Become 1” is not a very “healthy” one, well at least not to the 11-year-old me back to the 90s, but the melody is easy and friendly with the memorable lyrics.

You do not really need to know what the song is telling you, but at least, you need the feeling from the song first. And this is how you are going to figure out what kind of the pitches you like, or you could see more further after. Like I did, my list now does not have the Spice Girls anymore, but full of R & B, and something extremely opposite – Country.

So, that’s very interesting. What you learn from school may not be your profession, and your own pitch the same, listen more, feel more, understand more. Take a tour to this, and you may find your own piece.

One response »

Leave a comment